Once you are being treated and no longer in harm’s way, how will you know if you even need a personal injury attorney for your case? Well, this is a pretty simple answer, depending on your injury. A quick call to McMullin Injury Law can help you to assess what your case might be worth. First of all, Utah is a no-fault state. This means that each Utah driver is required to carry their own insurance, and that a drivers personal auto insurance will pay first in the case of an injury. The part of your insurance that pays for your injuries and medical treatment is called personal injury protection or PIP. The limit on PIP in the state of Utah is $3000. Many injuries will incur medical costs greater than $3000, and in those cases, the insurance for the party responsible for your injury kicks in to pay for the remainder of your recovery.
The catch here is that each insurance company has claims adjustors employed that are experts on handling these types of cases. They are trained to pay out as little as possible on each claim, and this is how insurance companies make a profit each year. If the big insurance companies have experts working for them to make sure you don’t get the money you deserve, shouldn’t you have an expert working for you to make you do?
At McMullin Injury Law, we handle cases in Fillmore, Utah everyday. We can be your advocate to get every penny you deserve to compensate you for all medical expenses, lost wages, and your pain and suffering. We are here in your area to make it a fair fight. We will take care of all of the stressful stuff, like medical records and paperwork, so that you can just focus on getting better. Isn’t that the way it should be?
If you’ve been injured in a car accident, dog bite or slip and fall accident, we can help you at McMullin Injury Law.